- What can family sharing See?
- How do I not pay for family sharing?
- Can Family Sharing see my location?
- What is included in Apple family sharing?
- Do you have to have a payment method for family sharing?
- Can family sharing See Internet history?
- Can I pay for my own purchases on family sharing?
- Does Apple family sharing include text messages?
- Can Family Sharing see my safari?
- Do you have to pay for family sharing Apple?
- Can Family Sharing see my photos?
- Is Apple family sharing a good idea?
- Can Apple family members see each other?
- Will I lose my Apple music if I join family sharing?
- Is there a cost for family sharing?
What can family sharing See?
When you set up purchase sharing, the songs, albums, movies, TV shows, books, and apps purchased by family members are immediately available to everyone else in the group..
How do I not pay for family sharing?
If you don’t want to pay for purchases of a specific adult family member, you can remove them from your family group or turn off purchase sharing for everyone.
Can Family Sharing see my location?
After location sharing is turned on, the organizer’s location is automatically shared with everyone in the family group. Then each family member can choose whether or not to share their location. When you agree to share, your family members see your location in Find My Friends and Messages.
What is included in Apple family sharing?
Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, and Apple Arcade. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.
Do you have to have a payment method for family sharing?
For Family Sharing, it does require you to have a valid method of payment on file. Once you enter in your credit card information you are able to continue. Here it shows you which credit card is on file with Apple, and what will be used for purchases.
Can family sharing See Internet history?
iCloud does sync browsing history to devices sharing the same iCloud account if Safari is turned on in Settings>iCloud. To prevent this, tell the person that’s sharing your iCloud ID to either turn on private browsing or turn off Safari in Settings>iCloud.
Can I pay for my own purchases on family sharing?
As stated above, when you are part of a Family Sharing group, the only payment methods that will be used before the group organizer’s credit card are gift cards, prepaid cards and store credit. Your own personal credit card will not be considered.
Does Apple family sharing include text messages?
Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.
Can Family Sharing see my safari?
The related issue is that Find My iPhone and Find My Mac become available to everyone in a family. Every device you possess and every device that anyone in your communal group has logged in to a participating iCloud account is part of this collection.
Do you have to pay for family sharing Apple?
Family Sharing is an Apple feature not nearly enough people are using. … With Family Sharing, you can still see which app other family members have paid for, and then download those apps for yourself without having to pay.
Can Family Sharing see my photos?
Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.
Is Apple family sharing a good idea?
If you enable this, everyone in your Family (except restricted Child accounts) can share all the movies, TV shows, books, and music you purchased on iTunes, and even most of your paid-for apps (but not in-app purchases). It’s a great benefit. But it comes with a huge anchor weighing it down.
Can Apple family members see each other?
Like each other’s profile n names? They can only see the purchases you’ve made and shared. You’re welcome.
Will I lose my Apple music if I join family sharing?
If you join a family group with a family membership, they can cancel the individual membership and not lose access to Apple Music. … If you join a family group with a family membership, they can cancel the individual membership and not lose access to Apple Music.
Is there a cost for family sharing?
The Apple Music Family plan costs $14.99/month in the US or £14.99/month in the UK and it includes access to Apple Music for up to six users, just like the Spotify Premium for Family and Amazon Music Unlimited plan.